Looking for food that is gluten-free? Vegan? Halal? We’ve developed an easy way to find food options that meet your dietary needs! Look for the following icons in all non-franchise dining locations:

Vegetarian Label


Identifies menu items that fit a Lacto-Ovo vegetarian diet.

Excludes: all meat, fish, and poultry
Includes: eggs, milk, dairy, honey

Vegan Label


Identifies foods made from plant-based food items only.

All vegan dishes are made without Eggs, Honey, Milk & Dairy, or any other animal-derived ingredients.

No Gluten Label

No Gluten

Identifies menu items that are made without gluten ingredients.*

*Please note: cross-contamination with wheat and other allergens may occur during preparation.

Halal Label


Identifies single ingredients or recipes that only contain:

Halal certified proteins
Halal permitted foods
Excludes all Haram products
Third-party certification is available

Sustainable Seafood Label

Sustainable Seafood

Seafood ingredients third-party certified as sustainably sourced.

Wild Seafood: Marine Stewardship Council, Ocean Wise Farmed Seafood: Best Aquaculture Practices (BAP 1,2,3, or 4 stars)

Local Label

Locally Grown

Identifies major ingredients that are grown, raised, or produced in Ontario or Québec.

No Dairy Label

No Dairy

Identifies items made without milk ingredients to assist those avoiding dairy in their diet.*

*Please note: cross-contamination with dairy and other allergens may occur during preparation.

Plant Forward Label

Plant Forward

Identifies menu items that contain 2oz (60g) or less of animal-based protein per serving. Menu items that have this icon may or may not be vegetarian. Vegan items are plant forward.

Cool Food Meal

Identifies menu items that have a carbon footprint that falls below an established per-meal threshold and meets nutrition safeguards according to the World Resource Institute (WRI).