Home / Nutrition / Dietary Labeling Program

Dietary Labeling Program

Do you follow a vegetarian or vegan diet? Do you only eat Halal foods? Do you eat no gluten? We’ve got you covered. Our menu labeling program makes it easy to find options with these six attributes. You can find this program at all non-franchise dining locations. Here are the icons:

Vegetarian Label

Vegetarian

Identifies foods that fit a lacto-ovo vegetarian diet

Excludes: all meat, fish, and poultry
Includes: eggs, milk, dairy, honey

Vegan Label

Vegan

Identifies foods that are made from plant-based food only excluding:
Eggs, Honey, Milk & Dairy, plus any other animal-derived ingredients

No Gluten label

No Gluten

Identifies menu items that are made without gluten ingredients

*Please note: cross contamination with wheat and other allergens may occur during preparation

Halal Label

Halal

Single Ingredients or recipes that contain only:

Halal certified proteins
Halal permitted foods
Excludes all Haram products
Third party certification are available

Sustainable seafood label

Sustainable Seafood

Seafood ingredients third party certified as sustainably sourced

Wild Seafood: Marine Stewardship Council, Ocean Wise Farmed Seafood: Best Aquaculture Practices (BAP 1,2,3, or 4 stars)

Locally grown label

Locally Grown

Identifies major ingredients that are grown, raised, or produced in Ontario or Quebec