At Carleton we can help with all your dietary needs during your studies. Look for the following labels when visiting our Dining Services locations:
Vegan: Item made from plant-based foods and contains no animal products or by-products
|Vegetarian: Item fits into a lacto-ovo vegetarian diet which excludes meat, fish and poultry but may include eggs and dairy|
|No Gluten: Item made with no gluten containing ingredients. *Please note: cross contamination with wheat and other allergens may occur during preparation|
|Halal: Item contains only Halal certified proteins and permitted foods, and excludes all Haram ingredients|
For more information on how to follow your dietary needs visit our Nutrition page.
More News Posts
Staying Food Safe
More than 4 million Canadians get food poisoning per year, experiencing symptoms such as nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, stomach pain, and fever. Most people quickly recover and move on with their... More
What’s in a Label?
Let’s face it – food labels in this country have been great, but not the best. Imagine you’re in an aisle in the grocery store, hoping to purchase some crackers.... More
Your Dietary Questions, Answered! November Edition
Welcome to the Ask a Dietitian column! Over the course of the school year, our Registered Dietitians and dietetic interns get some deep questions regarding nutrition and food from students... More